Board of Ed: Three Incumbents Will Run Unchallenged

Superintendent of Schools says it's a "vote of great confidence already."


The  has announced that the three existing Board of Education members whose seats are up will rerun uncontested.

They are:

Current president Joseph Lillis

Mimi Godwin

Craig Laub

District Superintendent Dr. Howard Smith said "it's a vote of great confidence already" that no one came forward to challenge these three. "The community feels it's in good hands." 

The three have solid experience and have served the community over a number of years, Smith said. Laub is the newest member of this group, who will be entering into this third term if elected. "First, I'm glad to see they'll all run again," said Smith, noting that the position is voluntary and requires much time and dedication. 

The Board will hold its elections at its May 15 meeting.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something